Vienna – Church/Cathedral…??

It’s time for my ‘Travel Lane’ post for the week!!! This was one of the first places me & my mom visited when arriving in Vienna! I can’t remember if it is a church or cathedral or anything… I can’t even remember the name of the church (I’m going to call it this for the remainder of the post!!)… It was closed that day, no visitors allowed… But it still left a memory branded in my – well, memory!! – that is forever impressive!!

This was the first sight that would quickly become my favourite city that I have ever visited abroad!! Vienna is just magical…. full of culture, art, yummy foods and gorgeous views!!

*** UPDATED *** I have to thank Lemonissimo for giving me a link to another site: This would be the Greek-Orthodox church!!! Thanks Lemonissimo!! :D ** – - – - – - – - -

Have you been to Vienna?? :) **

15 thoughts on “Vienna – Church/Cathedral…??

  1. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre – Beautiful church and image and yes, I would like to visit Vienna – not only for the beautiful buildings but because of a link with my dad. He did his National Service just after the war and was based in the Schoenbrunn Palace, which I believe was being used to house British soldiers at that time! My mum used to have photos of him and a friend standing by a Russian tank in Vienna. Amazing how things spark off memories… Cheers John

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Oh John! You should go there!! It is quite an experience!! The Schonbrunn Palace is breath-taking (I do have some pics of the palace and gardens lined-up)… You won’t be dissappointed – - – Vienna can NEVER be a let down!!!!! :) **

      Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Hi Kedar!! Thanks for the link – - – you are right, she does have some great shots!! I love the ambiance she creates in her portraits – gorgeous!! I definitely recommend Vienna, don’t even think about it, just go there!!! You will not be disappointed!! :) **

      Reply
  2. The Vienna Girl

    Hey there! This is the Greek Orthodox Church in Vienna. It is the only Greek Orthodox church in the city. It is located on Fleischmarkt 13 in the first district, located in the old Greek quarter.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

