Busy (Lavender)Bee!!!

Tonight I am sharing with you a few shots of a bee on lavender. I took these at the Boeremark on Saturday!! It was surprisingly difficult to get good shots… this bee was all over the place!!! :)

Well, for some reason I am having trouble uploading (&linking) the other photos I’ve got – - – & this one was unfortunately not my favourite – - – So, if you are at all curious what the others look like… head on over to my Flickr! account (link in my right-hand menu!)!! Let me know what you think…

18 thoughts on “Busy (Lavender)Bee!!!

  1. SL Schildan

    It is a beautiful photo. Bees are NOT cooperative at all. No matter how sweetly I talk to them, they just take off, wiggle, crawl around and never hold still long enough to get everything in perfect focus. Of course it is also usually windy when I try. But the challenge makes a really good photo all the more rewarding. Did you see my post with the daisy and the bee post last week?

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      I did not, but quickly had a look now…. Thought I was subscribed to your blog?? – - – oh well, now I am, & I won’t miss any more posts!! Your photo was great (daisies are my favourite!! ;) ) **

      Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thanks!! I shoot with an 18-55mm EF-S Canon lens…. (unfortunately the only one I’ve got – - – such an expensive hobby!!) I’m glad you like it!! :) **

      Reply
  2. Mark Goodwin

    Nice set of shots Xandre, the best one is the one posted here, because it is the sharpest, has good DoF and good composition. To get any really tight tack sharp close ups you really need a Macro lens which unfortunately you don’t have, (Yes it is an expensive business)! However, considering your limitations by the lack of the appropriate lens I think the pics, as such, are lovely and would make a nice montage set framed up.
    Thanks for sharing

    Regards

    Mark

    Reply
  3. franshsteyn

    Dis briljant! Macro photography and nature is a mixture I find simply irresistible and this is a wonderful photo – all the trial and error of waiting for that bee to be perfectly captured is certainly worth all the effort.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

