Catching up on a few awards!!!

I must say with shame that some wonderful bloggers have nominated me for a few awards some time ago… :D & I have not yet accepted these rewards (&thus not yet given credit where its due)…. :( So today, I’ll be doing some catching up!!! :D

I’m not going to stay true to the rules… I am going to combine these awards into one post – My way!!! I hope you enjoy these blog as much as I enjoy reading them!!! :)

Firstly, thank you sooooooo much to Maxime from Mixxedtape & Leanne Cole from Leanne Cole’s Blog for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger award!!! :D I am soooooo sorry that it took me this long to respond!!! :( Today Maxime tells us about the crazy things her cat does… & Leanne reminisces in black & white!!! :)

Secondly, thank you so much to Impower You for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award!!! :D This is the first time that I have received this award, so I decided to do the 10 compulsory questions & then instead of sharing ten blogs I like :) – I’m only going to share a few!!! So please have a look at them all…. They really are worth it!!! :D **

Favourite colour: Blue
Favourite animal: Dog
Favourite number: 13 (No, it’s NOT an unlucky number!!! ;) )
Favourite non-alcoholic drink: 100% fruit cocktail juice
Facebook or Twitter? Used to Facebook a lot (not anymore), also have a twitter (although I don’t quite understand the “language” :D )
My passion: Photography
Getting or giving presents? Both… I love receiving just as much as I love to give!!!
Favourite pattern: Who on earth has a favourite pattern?? ;)
Favourite day of the week: Saturday
Favourite flower: Oh my, there’s so many… I love a Tulip… Also crazy about a Daisy… Both so simple, yet soooooo beautiful!!!

My favourite Blogs (in no particular order) are:

Paris at my Doorstep

Totally Random Shez

This Man’s Journey

Photos from the Loonybin

Leanne Cole’s Blog

Duane Pandorf

Thirdly… Since I have already done a Versatile Award post, I tried to choose new blogs that I have since added to my favourites (so, if I haven’t chosen you – it’s not because I don’t love your blog anymore…. :) ) All my previous choices remain… So if you’ve missed my first round of favourites, check them out here….

Fourthly… I am awarding all these blogs with the Sunshine Award!!! :D

Hope you enjoy my posts & the blogs that I have shared here today!!! :) **

12 thoughts on “Catching up on a few awards!!!

  1. island traveler

    I definitely need all the “sunshine” in my life right now. This award came at the best time. Thank you. I’m honored and beaming with joy. Thank you by the way for pointing out that I change my name. I was trying a new theme yesterday that turned out bad, then I panicked thinking all my widgets disappeared, then how I got into the profile area was blur. I appreciate the thoughtfulness….Happy Valentine’s Day…may your days be filled with love, laughter and inspiration .

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      It’s a pleasure Island Traveller!!! I am your biggest fan!!! Love your stories & photos!!! :) (&was wondering about your name…. but it all makes sense now!!! Hahaha… human!!! ;) ) **

      Reply
  2. SL Schildan

    Thank you so much, Xandre. YOU ARE THE BEST! I love your upbeat blog and an honored to be nominated by you. :D

    In red-faced shame, I admit this that I cannot figure out how to upload anything to my blog that arrives in the sidebar “widget” area. I tried several suggestions and the forum but remain stuck at ground zero. :(

    Anyone have a copy of WordPress for Dummies they would care to send me? ;)

    Reply
  3. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre – How do you do it? You put me to shame! I just can’t seem to get through the awards post! It just aint that easy! Got to keep trying though – persevering – I’ll get there – just you wait and see! Great post, as usual!

    Cheers

    John

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

