My Black Dog!!!

This is one of the very first shots that I took when I got the camera about a year ago (the 48th photo to be exact). Meet my Labrador-Beagle mix breed dog – – – Wagter (the english translation would be ‘Gaurd’) – – – sounds stupid, but in afrikaans it works!!!🙂

This pic is not edited at all!!! I know its totally overexposed and there’s a lot of wrongs to the photo… but lets get real : Its my pitch black, super cute, totally awesome dog… He’ll always be beautiful to me!!!😀 ** – – – Did I mention that he is unusually photogenic??😉 **

Number one of my special mix-breed canine friends!!!

17 thoughts on “My Black Dog!!!

  1. bllparkfrank

    I really like it too. A lot of fashion/baby photographers use this technique (high-key lighting), so its actually technically good too😀. The angle being slightly off and the high-key lighting make this very artistic and very interesting…great work!

    I think if you increased the contrast a little bit, pushed the brightness down, then sharpened it a bit (mainly to make his eyes pop) it would be perfect. Just little things to push it over the edge though, otherwise it’s awesome.

    And thanks for visiting my blog!

    Reply
  2. melissa

    I love the look of this photo! I like how you didn’t have to change it at all and this is how it looks. He’s soo cute! While I was in Greece I actually saw a dog JUST like this and had to take a picture of him too, they’re just too adorable to pass up🙂

    Reply
  3. Carola

    What a lovely dog you have and you are right, his is very photogenic🙂 Photographing black dog or cats is very tricky since their faces have a tendency to disappear…and just become a black blob. Love that you can see his lovely face🙂

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thank you!!! I have not been able to get another shot quite like this one… And my other dog not that fond of sitting still for the camera… bummer!!😉 But I’ll keep trying!!! Thank you for visiting my blog!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  4. Pingback: My Black Dog … Returns!!! |

Please leave a comment...

