Hoover Dam Bridge Construction

Motivation for my work that lies ahead this week… My dream is to someday be part of such a breathtaking project!!! But for now…

PLEASE NOTE: – – – THESE PHOTOS ARE NOT MY OWN&HAVE IN NO WAY BEEN EDITED BY ME!!! I got these pics via email, thus unknown photographer!!! But… I must say well done!!! Awesome photography… Awesome structure… What’s not to love??

Photographer known!!!!! Thank you so much to http://barkumephotography.wordpress.com/ for informing me of who the photographer for these great photographs were!!! Thank you JAMES STILLINGS (click to follow link to his website – – – Awesome!!!) !!!

Yet another engineering feat!!! Definitely on my list of places to visit!!! Have you been there yet??🙂 Beautiful!!!!! **

32 thoughts on “Hoover Dam Bridge Construction

  1. Shawn

    Great shots (who’s ever they are)! I used to see the Hoover dam a lot when I was a kid. I partly grew up near the Glen Canyon dam, which is the same sort of construction (by the way a hugely contentious project). The sheer scale of such a project still stretches the capacity of my mechanically challenged mind. Amazing.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      It is difficult to imagine the enormity of such a structure!!! Quickly got a bit of background on the Glen Canyon Dam… Awesome!!! Thanks for making me aware of it!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  2. dennisguichard

    Wow, what an awesome project, I LOVE that fourth last one looking down all the cables. The photographer has some courage climbing up there that’s for sure, they must be actually working on the project otherwise they’d never get access into locations like this.

    Reply
  3. usinglight

    Good collection of bridge photography. I get nostalgic, remembers me of something in my past. I enjoyed looking at the process of the structure’s coming to existence. Thx for sharing

    Reply
  4. Happy Sole

    wow! it’s amazing how they constructed this majestic structure in the middle of the desert. saw them in person last year.. it’s nice to see amazing photos of when they were just being constructed.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thank you so much for the information!!! I will update my post asap – – – always good to give credit to the photographer!!! Thanks for visiting my blog!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  5. fountain of [photography]

    I love these — especially the birds-eye view of the cables running down to the bridge (4th up from the bottom). What were your settings? Amazing to have the cables near in focus as well as the things on the ground, especially at night!

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Oh no!!! It was not me who took the photographs!!!! But I also loved that specific photograph a lot!!! A fellow blogger (http://barkumephotography.wordpress.com/) informed me today that the photographer is James Stillings!!! I am going to update the post now, with a link to his website – – – go and have a look – – – its goooooooooood!!!!🙂 Thanks for subscribing!!!!🙂 **

      Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      I know right?? I was just as pleased for finally putting a name to stunning photographs!! & all of them are something else!!!! Glad you looked at his stuff!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  6. John M

    I agree these are pictures. Thanks for updating with the link to his website as well. He does have some excellent pictures there.

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Hoover Dam, Nevada | Hoopla & Happiness | A Lifestyle Blog

Please leave a comment...

