Rugby World Cup!!!

So, today marks a highly anticipated day throughout South Africa – – – & I believe in a lot of other countries as well!!!! Today was the kick-off of the Rugby World Cup 2011. Myself not being at all bothered about the sport makes me socially inapt (at least in this country!!!). 🙂 When I logged onto facebook today, my whole screen exploded with images of the south african flag, or a springbok, or both!!!! Crazy…. 😉

I decided that today’s post – – – to keep in the spirit of the event – – – should be at least related to the big RWC!!!!

I took this pic a few years back with my normal samsung digital camera at a game between the Springboks and Ireland/Wales (or someone of sorts… oops!!!)

In the most excited tone that I could muster….: “Gooooooooo bokke!!!!!!” 😉

6 thoughts on “Rugby World Cup!!!

    1. xandreverkes Post author

      I don’t mind at all… in fact… I encourage sharing of posts!!! Shared interests is why we blog in the first place!!! Great post by the way&beautiful pics!!! Yes, we are blessed to live in this country – – – it truly is beautiful in its diversity & the people are super friendly (I they mean it!!!)… Thank you for taking time to look at my blog and subscribing!!! 🙂 **

      Reply

Please leave a comment...

