Sun sets on Daisies…

Today we attended a trail running event (He-who-thinks-he’s-boss participated & unsporty ol’ me decided to have a go at a few runners with my trusty camera!!)… I really am NOT good in capturing people – – – let alone moving people!! But I guess it’s just something that I have to practice and figure out!! Any handy tips??

Any way, so I decided to post my next attempt at HDR (again handheld… oops!)!! It was taken from three shots (-2,0,+2) and the merging of the three (in CS5) created this weird rainbow type effect where the sun is!!!

I am quite chuffed with it… now, if only I can make the effort and tag along a tripod!!!😉 **

15 thoughts on “Sun sets on Daisies…

  1. bllparkfrank

    These flowers look beautiful! Handheld is ok for HDR, it just means you have to fight the ghosting some if you have things like trees in the background. If you want to get rid of that rainbow look you could pick one of the exposures and paint it into the shot in that area so that only one is showing. Or have Photomatix do it (if that’s what you’re using?). Or you might like the rainbows. I don’t know.

    I love those flowers though, I think they look great!

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Hi Alex!! I use Photoshop CS5!! I like rainbows, but can’t quite decide about the effect in this photo – – – I like it – – – but I also don’t like it!!! Thanks for the advice though… I think I need to have a look at photomatix… I see a lot of photographers using it & I have no idea what it does etc.!!🙂 **

      Reply
  2. KatiesCameraBlog

    I really like this take on the daisies. My eye is going from sun to daisy and back again.🙂 I really love how you really thing about your composition and take some really wonderful and interesting photos!🙂

    Reply
  3. allmycke

    Nice shot!
    I’m worthless at taking pictures of people – unless it’s children who don’t care about the camera…

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thanks for stopping by again Trudie!! That is one of my dreams… I would love to a few kids parties/events!! I can just imagine that it would be fun… they are not shy – – – I think it would be somehow easy!!! (I still need to learn the quirks of photographing people though – – – no matter what size!!!)😀 **

      Reply

Please leave a comment...

