Long Overdue!!! The Versatile Blogger Award goes to…

Quite a while ago I got an unexpected surprise!! When I logged onto my ‘baby’ blog I was nominated (twice) for a versatile blogger award!!! What an awesome feeling!!! I wanted to make this post special…. as I love to read blogs as much as I love that you guys are actually reading mine!!! For all you guys that don’t know what the Versatile Blogger Award entails (I had NO clue what it was when I was nominated!!!), here is the breakdown:

1. You must give credit to the person that has nominated you and create a link to their blog in your post.

2. You must create a list of seven things about yourself.

3. You must create a list of 15 blogs that you enjoy most and link to those as well. Then you must go and tell them you have nominated them.

Without further ado… here goes!! I hope you enjoy my twist…😀 **

Marie Nagle Photography & The Making of a Southern Girl both nominated me for the versatile blogger award!!! I am super thankful for it… I never expected anyone to enjoy my blog as much!! Thanks guys!! I am also avid followers of both these blogs… please press on a photo to check out some of their awesome posts!!!

Marie Nagle Photography – – –

 

& The Making of a Southern Girl – – –

Great photos right??🙂 ** I hope that you had a look at these posts (if you are not already following these blogs!!)…

 

***7 things about myself?? Shhhhoooooeeeeeeeewwweeeee…. that’s quite a lot!!😉 – – – & this requires some thinking – – –😀

1. I dream of someone who has got such a lot of money, that he/she is willing to pay for my (& he-who-thinks-he’s-boss) trips abroad – – – just so I can see the world and take photographs of all these places!!😉 I know I know…. dream dream dream!!!😀

2. I prefer salt to sweet… but I do LOVE dark chocolate!!!🙂

3. I speak Afrikaans & English… but with my whole heart want to be able to speak Spanish & French!! I would be content in just understanding (&not speaking) as well!!

4. I don’t like to swim in the sea… I don’t like swimming in general!! (but at least I can!)

5. I take ages to read a book… not because I don’t like to read, but because it makes me sleepy… I read two pages and I c.a.n.n.o.t keep my eyes open!! Soooo sad!!!😦 The book I’m currently busy with (so far on page 252 of 645) has taken me more than a month to get there!! Oi!!😀

6. When I work, I work hard….. BUT…. I am very very lazy!! – – – & I’m ok with that!!🙂 **

7. Watching E! relaxes me!! There’s just something about watching rich-dumb people that is super relaxing!!!😀 Maybe it’s because I feel better about myself… but I enjoy it!!!

Wow!! 7 at last… that took effort!!😀 **

 

*** Lastly I would like to share with you my top blogs (in no particular order – – – so no numbers!!)

A Casual Notebook – A Writer…. & I am besotted on his stories of Spain & his life!!

Astrawally – Photographer… caught my eye with this awesome pic!!

Daily Photo NZ– A pic a day… such creativity & recently one of his photos was chosen to get published in a magazine – – – check it out here – – – > June 21: Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament HDR

HDR Shooter – Super awesome & superbly beautiful HDR photographs!! Really worth a visit!!!

Make Haste Slowly – Travel blog…. need I say more??😉

Martina Cross Images – Professional photographer!!

This Man’s Journey – The island traveler sums it up!! Great stories – – – Great photographs!!!

Press Play – Writer of just about anything… & traveler (soooo lucky!!) recently travelled to the greek islands….. Go and read her great stories and experiences!!! Very entertaining!!

Alex Frank Photography – Experimenting with new techniques all the time & then shares his set-ups, findings & of course photography!!!

Lesley Carter – I have not been following Lesley for long, but I am already addicted to her traveling stories and extreme adventures!!

Me with my Camera – Photographs… a lot of the times with a suitable quote!! (& I love quotes!!🙂 )

Usinglight – I just love colour & interesting angles…. this blog has just that!!!

Draw & Shoot – Very creative & truly beautiful photography!!

John Stirling Photography – He is new to the blogging world…. but he has been at photography for quite some time!!! Definitely worth a visit!!!

Distan Bach Photography – I just love love love his photography!!!🙂 **

 

***Well, this concludes my awards post!! I hope you enjoyed it!! & I really do hope you take a minute to look at these blogs!!! You will not be disappointed!!😀 **

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Long Overdue!!! The Versatile Blogger Award goes to…

  1. the island traveler

    Thank you my friend. I smiled when you gave me the award. As you said, its a great feeling. Im honored. I do need to update my versatile award post which took me a while to finish. Its hard to choose, so much talents out there.It was a joy to know your 7 lists about you. I get sleepy when reading books too except my son’s story books. Congratulations. Well deserve. A toast to you and for new friendship.

    Reply
  2. Mike10613

    Hi Xandre,

    Congratulations on the Versatile blogger award, I got it, but only one so far and I have to figure out what to do with it! I have to think of some bloggers to pass it on to and the 7 things about me will take some thinking about. I would like to speak French because I have French ancestry, but I think I’ll go back to where my great grandfathers spent their lives and look around. It’s not so far to Stratford upon Avon and apart from there being lots to photograph there, they have the theatre. I want a holiday there when there is something good on at the theatre!🙂 Maybe, next summer…

    Reply
  3. Daily Photo NZ

    Great post, I really enjoyed reading about the other blogs you follow and am now following a few of them myself! Some fantastic blogs floating around so great to find a few more🙂

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      I’m glad you enjoyed it Stephen!!! It was quite fun to see the blogs I visit most (even for myself!!🙂 )… It’s great that you found a few worthy to follow yourself😀 **

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Catching up on a few awards!!! | Xandré Verkes

Please leave a comment...

