Photo&Film Expo 2011

It was a let down (although I did learn quite a few tricks for photoshop!!). I took my camera along in the hope of there being lots to photograph – – – but nevertheless!! The lenses weren’t really cheaper than when you buy it in the shops (which was what I was after!), but as I say, it wasn’t a complete let-down!

It was held in the Coca-Cola dome in Johannesburg! For those of you who don’t know what it looks like… It is a HUGE dome… a self-supported dome!! Most people don’t/won’t realize how awesome this structure really is (but from an engineering view-point… AWESOME!!😀 )… So I am always excited to get to see this structure… it never gets old!

These are panorama compiled from the same photographs – – – I let it stitch two different ways (the difference should be obvious)… Each one conveying the enormity of a different aspect!!

I was not planning on doing anything with these photos (else I would have taken enough to complete the roof structure!)! I took it out of complete boredom… & not to waste carrying my camera along with me for the day!!😉

Structure makes it worth it!!😀 **

3 thoughts on “Photo&Film Expo 2011

  1. saratbondada

    Meet and see the new developing site,” Thoughts in Life,” owned by the creator of T.I.D. Bits but made by all – As in everyone who wants to post. Also, good luck with your blog. It is turning out very nice. Keep up the hard work.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

