Turning 25 the laid back way!!!

Today is my birthday…!!!😀 (Love birthdays!!) … It’s a big one – – – twen2y fiv5 – – – This year I decided not to have a big party! This year I decided not to go out until the wee hours of the night! No, this year I decided I’m going to celebrate it with my family – – – laid back style!!! – – – I invited my family to enjoy a rustic champagne breakfast in the comfort of our garden!!! Loved every moment of it!!! Here is a few snippets of these people & my day!!!

Breakfast out in the open!!!

Champagne & a Fruit Salad starter🙂 Nomnomnom!!!

From left to right: Family; My bf's mom, my mom, the bf of my mom, my big little brother, my youngest brother, my granny!!!

From left to right: Mom, big little brother, gorgeous bf, other little brother!!!

Before I commence…. I have shared with you that I don’t have a small (very portable) digital camera anymore… I have found that I no longer capture the little get togethers, or quick dinners with friends at a restaurant or any random moments together!!! I also found that I no longer feature in photos and that there is a remarkable decrease in the amount of photographs that feature me & He-who-thinks-he’s-boss together😦 !!! This is seriously just not right!!! I LOVE my dslr, but it is just not always practical to take it everywhere, or to capture moments that “just happen”… A photo taken with an arm in is not the greatest (but hey, it was better than having nothing!!) Which brings me to the reason of this ranting:

He-who-thinks-he’s-boss bought me a new little digital snapper – – – Canon IXUS 220 HS – – -!!! Handy for any (and every) occasion!!!😀 Ain’t he the best ??🙂 ** So, of course the first photo taken today was…

...This one!!! (Yes... it looks funny!! But we BOTH are fully clothed!!! Promise!!😀 )

To continue back to the family…🙂 Unfortunately my dad could not make it😦 – – – He is in Madagascar for a week – – – but we’ll get together when he returns!!! & my big little brother had to leave early because he is smack-bam in the middle of year-end exams!!!

3 generations!!! Granny, me & momsy!!🙂

Lil' bro & me🙂

What I adore about compact digital cameras is that you get gorgeous candid shots!!! Oh I am so looking forward to sharing more of these moments in my life with you!!!

Funny faces!!

It was scorching hot today with a very fleeting (and electric) storm!!! All was good!!! Here’s to being 25!!! Hopefully big things to come!!! – – – watch this space – – –😀 **

My snapper has sooooo many functions its crazy!!! --- even this fish eye function --- photo of my very ugly chandelier!!! I predict fun fun fun...🙂

 

 

 

30 thoughts on “Turning 25 the laid back way!!!

  1. Leanne Cole

    Happy Birthday, well done on getting the camera, looking forward to seeing lots of shots. I don’t have one of those anymore, but I do tend to use the camera on my phone, it isn’t too bad and I know I will always have it with me.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      That’s awesome!!!! I always forget that I’m not the only one on this day… So, its super cool when I find out about other people sharing this occasion!!!🙂 **

      Reply
      1. aRVee

        lol… yeah it’s cool and what a better way than to celebrate birthdays with the family. You have a beautiful family there and I love the outdoor setting.🙂

        Reply
  2. dorothycunningham

    Thank you for the visit at my blog….appreciate it…

    Your blog is priceless and the family fun is so evident….Glad that you like your point and shoot camera. I love mine as well (a Canon 300). It fits in my pocket for those spur of the moment shots that you can not resisit…Keep having fun!
    Dorothy

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

