Pretoria Bus Station

I took a few photographs (from the car) of Pretoria Bus Station about two weeks ago! Decided today is a day to share them with you… Nothing great… Just a few randoms!!!

Victoria Hotel - Oldest Hotel in Pretoria (1894)

I had to crop out the bottom part of the photo because there was a car parked right in front of me!! – It is not a place where I can get out of the car & leave it unattended!!

Bus Stop

A couple of vendors & travellers

Not sure what this building is, but it is certainly older than the surrounding buildings

Like I said, nothing special… just a few snapshots of a quick trip to the Pretoria Bus Station… If you wondered, we had gone to pick someone up there – not just to get shots from inside the car!!!!🙂 ** Hope you have a great last few hours of weekend!!!

7 thoughts on “Pretoria Bus Station

  1. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre – Your comment after the first shot made me think that this was maybe a ‘no go’ area … somehow dangerous! Is it? Or were you just at a point where you couldn’t leave the car due to restrictions? I particularly like the third, fifth and last shots – considering they were taken from your car, they are super!

    Cheers

    John

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Hi John!! Yes, I would not go there alone…. – – – although I’m not sure how unsafe it is?? There is plenty of police in the area – – – But I will never go there alone… But I could also not leave the car, because my boyfriend locked me inside (accidentally)… So I was stuck!!!🙂 Would NOT take my camera outside the car… That’s just asking for trouble!!! Glad you liked the shots!!! Keep well John!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  2. fadelee

    I have nominated your blog for the “Liebster Blog” award. Stop by my blog to see what it’s about, and congratulations! Follow the rules, and nominate 5 other blogs yourself.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Wow!!! Thanks Fade!! I am touched by this gesture!!! Quickly had a look at what the award entails & I will definitely do a post when I sit down & have a little more time!!! Thank you so much!!!🙂 **

      Reply

Please leave a comment...

