My 101th Post!!! Ready For Christmas…

I was pretty bummed last night when I posted my post & saw that it was already my 100th post…๐Ÿ˜ฆ I kind of thought that I would make my 100th special…. Nevertheless… I decided not to dwell on something I cannot change – – – I would just make this, my 101th post special!!!๐Ÿ˜€

Me & ‘He-who-thinks-he’s-boss’ started a tradition yesterday by making our very own Christmas tree!!! I had an idea that I saw in a magazine somewhere & had all the necessary “ingredients” to be able to make it!!! (Of course with a few alterations…)๐Ÿ™‚

View from below… A few sticks, ceiling sealer stuffies, xmas lights & Voila!!! Our very own homemade Christmas Tree!!!
We used the Ceiling sealer stuffies to secure our sticks & also for a special type wintery decoration…
It still needs a Star or an Angel on top – – – we’re working on that!!!!

I also tried something last night that I have been wanting to try for AGES!!!! ย – – – I created my own bokeh pattern!!! – – – I actually need a lens with a bigger f-stop to get this photo much better… – – – but for now… I was quite excited about what I was well able to achieve, wrong lens and all!!! I just love this…

My Star-bokeh Xmas Tree with He-who-thinks-he’s-boss lazing in front of it on the couch!!!

Ain’t it just super cute?? Now we are ready for Christmas celebrations with the people we love and the Presence & Love of Jesus Christ with us… Bring it on!!!๐Ÿ™‚ **

Are your Christmas trees up yet??

27 thoughts on “My 101th Post!!! Ready For Christmas…

  1. SL Schildan

    Love these photos, the colors, the tree, the imagination, the creative aspect, the whole thing.

    I’m going to have to go back and find your very 1th (oneth?) post, now that I have seen the 101th. That’s an awesome number of posts!!

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thanks Shez!!! It was fun to do something creative for a change!! Since I’ve started with engineering it feels as though my creativity has taken quite a few steps back!!!๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I’m seriously going to work on changing that!!! & Yes, 101 is quite a huge number!!!๐Ÿ™‚ – – – I couldn’t believe that I’ve reached it this quickly!!! It’s cool to see how my blog has developed since starting it (&it hasn’t even been that long yet!!) Looking forward to many more posts!!!๐Ÿ™‚ **

      Reply
  2. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre – Cor! 101th post! That’s magic! Congrats from the UK … and I just love your Christmas Tree … and the photographs of it! Hope you are going to do more shots with the star in place? Here in the UK, the nights are much longer and it is dark around 4pm in the afternoon, but it’s a great time because Ripon (where I live) and Harrogate (12 miles down the road) have switched on their Christmas Lights and trees and look bee..oo..ti..ful! Yippee! Christmas is coming! I just love it and I get the feeling that you do too! It’s almost time to put up our own nativity, tree, decorations and lights … so I’d better go and check they are still working!

    Cheers

    John

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thats what I love about Europe & UK…. all the lights over Christmas time!!! It really is magical!!! In South Africa that is not really such a big thing!!๐Ÿ˜ฆ Be sure to post some of you festivities!!!๐Ÿ™‚ **

      Reply
  3. Doc

    Every one seems to love your tree. I love the bokeh. What were you focusing on? Or shooting through? Your entire post seems to tell me you are a pretty creative person. I’m going to go read some more of your posts to see if that’s true.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thanks!!! I shot through a stencil with a star shape… Used manual focus to, well, not focus on anything really, I just turned the focus ring until my star shape took shape!!! Fun fun fun!!!๐Ÿ™‚ **

      Reply
  4. Egreetings Team

    Xandre, what a lovely, creative idea for crafting a Christmas tree๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the inspiration – we’ll be crafting something similar to decorate the office. Can’t wait!
    Congratulations on your 101th post.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Oh Yaaaaayyyyy!!!๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve inspired someone!!!! Thank you so much for stopping by & paying such a great compliment!!! You should let me know (or post a photo) when you have “constructed” your tree!!! Would love to see it!!! Enjoy it!! – – – It’s great fun!!!๐Ÿ˜€ **

      Reply
  5. joahnadiyosa

    By looking at the photos, it made me want to go home now and start making my Christmas tree as gorgeous s yours๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. Tall Pajama Man

    Very cute, and very unique. I like the new twist on an old fav… Thanks for sharing (and no, nothing up for me yet. Been traveling for the last month, so ill start at some point๐Ÿ™‚ )

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

