Series: Approaching the Toll!!!

I feel super guilty because I have still not processed my pictures of my eventful weekend (if I have to be even more honest – I have not even downloaded them from my camera😦 )! I want to promise that I’ll do them asap, but I know I can’t do that, seeing that an equally eventful weekend lies ahead!!! Oh well, just more stories & photos to share when I do eventually get around to them!!! So please….. hold your thumbs that it will be sooner rather than later!!!😉

In the meantime, I do have a story to share!!! I quickly downloaded the photos from my little snapper (if you can recall I got this for my birthday a few weeks ago)!!! I (over)processed three of these photos, but with good reason… I have seen many of these types of photos & loved every one of them – don’t ask me why, I think it just looks cool!!!!😀

Last night I had a quick opportunity to take a few of these while approaching a toll gate on the N4 highway!!! This was then obviously taken last night at around 22h40… as I’ve mentioned – things have been crazy hectic lately!!!😦

Let me know what you think!!!! Do you also have a childish fascination with these photos??🙂 **

 

9 thoughts on “Series: Approaching the Toll!!!

  1. Filipe Marques

    Just love this kind of photos with the lights being dragged (in or out) and specially when there are lots of colours mixed. great effects and ideas, because it can’t only be capture a car or so … in this way it’s great🙂

    Reply
  2. jaxart4animals

    Childish fascination ~ YES!! I Love taking long exposure photos at night, playing with lights. The result is always a surprise!
    Light Graffiti is something I want to experiment more with. There are so many neat tricks & things you can do with lights & photography. 🙂

    Reply
  3. SL Schildan

    Love them. They are great fun. And here is a funny coincidence:

    Last night at about 22hr35 I had fun taking some long exposure photos of my in-progress decorating of our Christmas Tree. Loads of laughs trying different techniques. I think I need to share them on my blog…tomorrow.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      I didn’t have much control over the setting (only had my compact camera with me), but as it was dark I knew it would give me a longer exposure… I simply held the camera up on the dash & the camera did the rest!! THe bounce of the car ensured interesting patterns in the light!!! I then enhanced the colours of the lights in photoshop to give it an interesting appeal!!!😀 ** You shhould definitely try it – I would love to be able to have more control (thus using my dslr)…. but it’ll have to wait for the next opportunity!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  4. Mike10613

    They are interesting! I have tried to get shots like that but get too much glare. i think I have 3 decent night shots so far! I was presented with a certificate for being a finalist in a photography competition yesterday by the mayor, so that was good.🙂 The winner was a night shot, not a great photograph but it was a well known place and that was why the judges chose it.

    Reply
  5. Susie C.

    It’s great to have fun with a camera and just see what happens. I really enjoy abstracts, and I think these are cool (especially the last one — great shapes and lines!)

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

