Christmas with Friends!!!

We started off our weekend with a Christmas dinner with our friends. Lately we haven’t been getting together as much as friends should😦, but nevertheless, we were able to all get together for a very enjoyable evening!!! (with a secret santa event for after dinner – yummy yummy truffles!!!)

My friend bought these HUGE (understatement) crackers for us to “pop”!!!😀 Inside were all types of games to keep us busy – – – but only for a little while!!! It was super fun catching up with everyone!!!🙂 After a whole week of hard work… it was even harder staying awake for this very rare get-together!!! Despite having a hard week behind us… we ended up leaving there well after midnight!!!

A few snaps of the evening…

The huge cracker!!!

A fun mini puzzle!!!

Christmas moment!!!

'Twas a serious moment!!!

Secret Santa rounds!!!

Candid moment!!!

I can not remember what this was about...

There are also a few admin situations that I would like to make you aware of…

  1. As you have probably taken note of – – – I’ve rearranged the layout of my blog quite a bit!!! So, if you are looking for recent posts, archives etc., these are at the bottom of my blog…
  2. I have also added a blogrol to my blog – – – It is only a few (of the many) of my favourite blogs, I will be expanding it as I have more time!!!🙂 But for now – – – please have a look at these blogs – – – you might find that you also want to follow these blogs more regularly!!!😀
  3. I have to award some Versatile blogger awards, as well as Liebster awards… I have NO idea which of the blogs that I am following has less than 200 followers (which is a criteria for the Liebster award), so if you would like me to take your blog into consideration for this award, please just drop me a comment with the amount of followers that you have (or just state that you comply)!!! You will be helping me out a lot!!!🙂

So, keep in touch for links to fabulous blogs & some more random posts from me!!!😀 Drop me a comment for your thoughts, hello’s & most importantly amount of followers (if less than 200)…😀 **

17 thoughts on “Christmas with Friends!!!

  1. photosfromtheloonybin

    By the way, I would love if you would consider my blog; however, I’m not sure if I qualify. I only have 25 blog followers, but they have lumped my Facebook followers into the total as well, and I’m quite sure most of them don’t follow my blog. If you still think I might qualify I would appreciate your consideration. Thanks!

    Reply
  2. SL Schildan

    The photo you cannot remember what it was about has two possibilities: 1> it was very funny or 2> it was a tearful tragedy. Since it was a party I’m going with #1.

    Mentioning my small group of followers, is not just a confession of humility but a request to be considered.🙂

    Reply
  3. Rebecca

    Love those photos! And those crackers look like a ton of fun. I would love to be considered for your Leibster award. I definitely qualify – I think I have like 50 followers and they’re mostly my friends and family – which really are the best, right? Anyway, I’ve really been enjoying your blog! Keep up the great work.

    Reply
  4. the island traveler

    Merry Christmas. That is one fun Christmas party with friends. Mine would be coming soon as well as a masquerade theme New Year. Its the perfect time to laugh, to forget our worries and just celebrate life and its blessings.

    Reply
  5. 2 Rivers Photos

    I like the first 2 shots a lot… very appropriate for the occasion🙂 Not sure what those awards are but you said it would help you out tremendously so I thought I’d mention that I have less than 200 followers.

    Reply
  6. Mark Goodwin

    Yeah! Lovely pics…and a good time was had by one and all!

    I’ll take this opportunity to wish you a very merry Christmas and happy Hanukah to you and yours from me and mine. I wish you everything you wish yourself for 2012.

    Reply
  7. dorothycunningham

    Thank you for visiting my humble blog…apppreciate it….

    Your blog is visually beautiful and I enjoyed seeing your photos of your friends having fun together…I wish the whole world could get along like that….Don’t you?

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

