Tune in for my Liebster Awards!!!

First of all – – – super many thanks to The Island Traveller & Lawnmower Vision Quest for awarding me with the Liebster Award!! I am so blessed that there are (in fact) people who read my blog & actually enjoy it (could you believe?)😀 … It certainly makes me superly happy to know this!!! I love the posts of both these blogs & would definitely be disappointed if you do not visit their blogs… Lets honour this award for what it is & what the purpose of it is!!! Please click on the links to their blogs (opens in new window)!!!

What’s A Liebster Award?

A Liebster Blog Award is given to talented bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is a German word that means “Dearest” or “Beloved”. It also means ”Favourite”. So, in a way the award not only recognizes these bloggers as amazingly gifted in their own right but also as your very own personal favourites.

The Rules Of The Liebster Award:
1) Thank the fellow blogger who awarded it to you.
2) Link back to the said blogger who shared the award.
3) Post the award on your blog.
4) Pick 5 other blogs you want to recognise.
5) Visit the 5 bloggers and let them know that they receive the award.

I wanted to give the award to 10 bloggers… but decided to change my approach slightly!!! I have quite a few followers, but decided to give these awards to the people who actually take the time to read my post!!! (&no, its not about boosting my ego or something similar…)!!! I have found over the last couple of months that there are a lot of people who don’t actually read posts – they just go on ‘liking’ them…. now granted, I too ‘like’ a lot of posts, but I do actually read them & drop a comment every now & then (you know, to let them know that I’m enjoying their posts or really like something that they posted🙂 )!!! This is why I’ve decided to award the following bloggers (in no particular order) with the Liebster Award:

1. 2 Rivers Photos – Posting regular (stunning) photographs!!!

2. Paris at my Doorstep – Becca (or Rebecca) takes me on a journey as she Journals about her expat adventures!!!

3. Shez Blogs – Shez is a writer, illustrator, photographer… & friend!!! She writes about her daily projects & activities, & sometimes just photo or two!!!

4. Photos from the Loonybin – Cindy is inspired photographer, very new to the blogging world, who wants to learn &broaden her skills!!!

5. Filipe Miguel Photography –  Hobby photographer from Portugal, almost always first to leave me a kind comment on my posts!! My blog would be lonely without him!!!

6. John Stirling Photography – Landscape/Travel photographer with great photographs & always a kind word to spare!!!

These are all great blogs & I have found a friend in all of them!!! Take the time to go and discover these amazing blogs… I guarantee that you will like them a lot!!!

This concludes my post for tonight (as promised… yay!!!)… Thank you so much for checking in… I hope you had a fabulous day!!!😀 **

17 thoughts on “Tune in for my Liebster Awards!!!

  1. Filipe Marques

    Thank you a lot for your kind words and the award🙂 definitly good to know that people enjoy what i’ve been doing and want to continue doing with more quality and more diversity.

    Thanks a lot and as i say … keep up the good work as it improves the bad one we do🙂

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Hahaha… Filipe, you do not do bad work at all!!!! I just love your photographs!!!! It is going to be quite a journey to see how we all grow & develop over the coming of months!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  2. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre – Congratulations on your Liebster Award and for thinking of me as one of your recipients! I love your blog and part of that is that your personality shines through in every post! I always look forward to hearing from you! I hope I can live up to what the award stands for! You asked me why I have been so verrry quiet recently – well the straightforward answer to that is that I have been unwell for the last three weeks – managed to pick up a nasty bug which caused mega high temperatures and laid me out for that time! On my way to full health again and have started to think about my next post – now that must mean I am getting better! Also couldn’t be unwell at Christmas and miss out on all the fun! Going home to Scotland next week to visit relatives pre-Christmas and then back south on Christmas Eve to spend Christmas at home with my lads and their current girlfriends! Yippee! Well, I’d better not rant on too long! Congrats again on your award! It is well deserved! Best wishes from Ripon my friend!

    Take care!

    John

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      I’m glad to hear you are starting to recover!!! Been missing your posts & comments!!!!😉 What a nasty time of year to catch such an awful bug….😦 But that’s just Murphy – in my honest opinion…..😉 Hope you are up to your 100% soon John!!! Keep well….😀 **

      Reply
  3. SL Schildan

    Xandre, I am overwhelmed. Thank you so much, it is so great to have a friend in SA who enjoys my posts and takes the time to comment. Yes, I do feel like you are my friend even though you live on the other side of the world and at the opposite end. Who would think that a blog could provide this opportunity to share, learn and get to know actual people. Way better than a “penpal” of years gone by.

    But now to the honest truth… I am such a newbie, I don’t know how to link back, or post the award, or for that matter how to select others. Yes I do read other posts, just not sure about the details of selecting, letting them know, etc. I’m wordpres will have a really good “how to” which is what it’ll take to make this a grand day. Any day that I learn something is a good day, a day I learn three or more things is “grand day.”

    Also, I do look forward to you posts, your gorgeous photos and your sparkling self which comes through so clearly.

    Hugs,
    Shez

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thanks Shez!!! I completely agree…. it is quite awesome how quickly one can build up friends through our blogs…!!! I think its simply super!!!😉 Hopefully one day if we’re lucky enough we’ll get to meet each other face-to-face!!! That would be a gorgeous day!!!😀 As for the technicalities of this award… if you want any help, feel free to ask me… (I’ll even email you a short “how to” if it wil make it easier for you!!!) You’ll see – it’s actually so easy it’s ridiculous!!!😉 **

      Reply
  4. Rebecca

    Thank you! It’s such an honor to be listed here. I really appreciate it and am so happy we found one another’s blogs. It’s been so fun to read yours and follow your adventures.

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Liebster Award | Shez Blogs

  6. Pingback: Bloggers are so nice… | Paris at my doorstep

Please leave a comment...

