Farm Views & a (temporary) Farewell…

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyy!!! Today. Officially. I am on Hoooooooliday!!!! Super psyched to start enjoying it!!!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ Tomorrow we are starting our three day road trip down to Cape Town, where we will be until after Xmas!!! We will then head south along the coast up to Knysna until just after new year…. We will then unfortunately return back home to get started with the monotomy that is work…๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I am conveying my apologies so long…. because my posts will be few over the next 3 weeks… But… I will be having great stories to share & (hopefully) wonderful photos to share!!! Oh my word I’m excited!!!๐Ÿ™‚ Promise to pop in at least once a week!!!๐Ÿ™‚

I want to share with you a few photos that I took on a farm last weekend (one of the busy ones!!)… Hopefully you’ll like it as much as me!!!๐Ÿ™‚ **

I realised halfway through posting these photos that I did not watermark it….. oh well!!!!!๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope you all have a great time in the coming three weeks…. whatever you do, be safe & considerate… & have fun!!! Lots of fun!!!๐Ÿ™‚ **

19 thoughts on “Farm Views & a (temporary) Farewell…

  1. Rebecca

    Have a wonderful trip and I can’t wait to read all about it when you get back. And those pictures are amazingly beautiful! What is happening in the one with the water rushing and everyone running toward it? Looks exciting.
    -Becca

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thanx Becca!!!๐Ÿ˜€ I should probably have captioned that photo!!! … The VERY old Land Cruiser over heated & this was the steps in order to cool it off….. it happened soooooooooo quickly & suddenly…. was lucky that my finger was on the shutter (& even luckier that I got something worthwhile in those shots)!!!!๐Ÿ˜€ **

      Reply
  2. SL Schildan

    I LOVE that series of photos. The action around the tractor, the radiator blowing and then the follow photo implying that so much water came out it caused a huge black cloud over all.๐Ÿ˜€

    Great job. I can’t wait to see the photos you come home with to share.

    Wishing you a wonderful holiday.

    Cheers,
    Shez

    Reply
  3. Doc

    Love the last 3 photos of this bunch. Can’t wait to see what you come back with. I envy you your trip. Three weeks? I’m afraid they’d realize that they don’t need me at work.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

