A Holiday update from Stellenbosch!!!

Hi everyone!!! It has been quite a while since my last post… (like I knew it would be!!!) It is raining today, so decided it was a good time to catch up on some of your posts & see what I’ve been missing!!! Needless to say, with 78 emails, it has taken me a bit over 2 hours to work through all of them & I am glad to announce that I have caught up on everything that you have posted!!!😀 I don’t have a planned post (obviously) but did want to let you all know – – – in short – – – what I’ve been doing these last couple of days!!!😀

Me & ‘He-who-thinks-he’s-boss’ have had quite a trip…. we’ve already done 2300 km’s in only a week!!!😀 Although it is vacation, we haven’t had much (or felt much) relaxation yet…😦 – – – planning to do more of that in this coming week – – – We’ve driven over many mountain passes, camped at the foot of the Groot Swartberge, experienced disappointments, had a braai & year-end function with people (&now friends) from Stellenbosch, felt the fine beach sand between our toes….. oh I can go on quite a bit…😉 Will of course be telling you all the stories (& sharing many photographs) once I get everything planned & sorted!!!🙂

Second day on the (looooong) road!!!
It was windy & I was busy shooting a 360 panorama (which I will share in good time)…

 I have been following (for quite some time now) a blog called Artboy68Project. Artboy is a super talented artist & he is busy with a very interesting & extremely creative project. He calls it the ‘100 portraits in 20 weeks’ project – – – I don’t think I have to explain it as the name pretty much says exactly what the project entails!!! – – – In one of my many emails, artboy informed me that he has done my portrait… It is AWESOME!!!!😀 Please go and have a look at it here… Also browse around his blog as he has a few upcoming similar projects & if you want to get involved (or rather, if you want to be included), drop him a comment & keep an eye on what he is planning or busy with at the moment!!!🙂

Well, that is all for now… Drop me a comment (of you want!) & hopefully I will be posting an update again soon!!! Keep well, have a very merry Xmas (if I don’t drop in before then) & just have a jolly time over this festive season!!!🙂

11 thoughts on “A Holiday update from Stellenbosch!!!

  1. SL Schildan

    Thank you for such kind words on my recent Frosted Fog post.

    Enjoy your holiday. I know you will come back with amazing photos to share. Kudos to ‘man-who-thinks-he’s-boss’ for the very nice photo of you.😉

    Merry Christmas

    Reply
  2. dorothycunningham

    What a fun blog you have and your trip sounds awesome….I will certainly be back…We like to RV when possible…to see the sights and photograph interesting things. I crave taking photographs of nature and wildlife when possible…

    Take care and thank you for your visit to my blog the other day…Merry Christmas….

    Reply
  3. Mark Goodwin

    Wow! Some holiday?? All that driving…but I’m sure the photos will make it all worthwhile.

    Trust you and your O.H will have a tremendous Christmas and a prosperous NY.

    I look forward to exchanging pix with you in 2012.

    Regards

    Reply
  4. meladjusted

    I’ve been following artboy68 for a short time and came across your blog – how divine to open it up and see that you are in my old home town at this very moment! I’m sure that you’ve got some good pictures, there’s something about the light in that place – it would be lovely to ‘catch up’ before I head back for a short visit in Feb.
    I hope you get a rest for the rest of your holiday😀

    Reply
  5. usinglight

    Wonderful wonderful wonderful. I love the “photographer at work” picture. And I am curious about the panorama. I cannot wait because the landscape looks lovely.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

