With Every Hug comes Hope!!!!

I must apologise…. I haven’t done a post in a while…. I have a good reason for it – – – my internet cap is finito!!!!😦 So the only time that I am able to have a look at other blogs is at work (here & there when I take a quick breather!!!) I am looking at getting a bigger cap, but money is hard to come by….😉 So for those who are anxiously awaiting Part.6 of my holiday – – – you guys, I’m sorry, but it will have to wait until start February – – – In the meantime (while I’m at work), I am still following all my favourite blogs – & more!!!😉

Image from 'Real Life Musings' (click on image to go to website)

Which brings me to my post today… At this random time (08h30)… A little early for me, I know – but I’m at work & here’s internet😉 !!! Today’s post is about Hope!!! Yesterday I was awarded with a HUG award by the Island Traveller!!!

Image from 'Bridges of Hope' (click on image to visit website)

Webster’s 1913 Dictionary describes hope as a desire of some good, together with an expectation of obtaining this good (or belief that it is obtainable). It’s a pleasing expectancy, an expectation of something which is desirable!!!

I would say that is a pretty good description… & in a world that we live in today it is becoming necessary to believe and carry hope with you…

I am going to quote Island Traveller:

“The world is inflicted with so much pain, of chaos, of war and poverty, of sickness, of hardships from all sorts of reasons. There is no better time to bring hope that better things can happen than today. People need to believe and feel once again that love, peace , unity, happiness and hope exist. That there are people out there who cares and try to make this world a better place to live in. That there’s a better future that awaits for our children. A future where they could smile, laugh, feel safe and more importantly experience love…”

Image from 'brainz' (click on image to visit website)

What is a HUG award??

Promotes hope, love, peace, equality and unity for all people (Initiated by http://ahopefortoday.com)

It can be awarded to anyone anywhere in the world (regardless of whether they have a blog or not)

It’s for people who (regardless of their beliefs – religious, spiritual or political) are able to nurture hope & respect the dignity of all people.

It’s for people who strive to make the world a better place.

Image from ‘wolfhirschhorn.orh’ (click on image to visit website)

Rules of the HUG award:

1.  Upon receiving the HUG Award, you may nominate others who meet the guidelines of the award.

2.  Nominees may only receive the HUG Award one time.

3.  You can nominate as many people, websites, or blogs as you want that reflects the award’s essence.

4.  Upon receipt of the award, nominate at least one other person.  The award is not time limited, so you can nominate new people or sites you encounter in the future.

5. Contact your nominees and tell them that you have nominated them for the  HUG Award.

6.  Please link this page:  When you contact your nominees for the award, and please include a link to this page, http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/, so they will have the same information you received about the award.  The nominees can then spread the award by nominating others.

7.  Please post a comment on this page at http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/ to tell Connie who created this award, about the websites, blogs, or persons you nominated and accepted the HUG Award.

8.  You may print a copy of the HUG Award Certificate for people you nominate, who do not have a website, blog, or social media account.  If they have an email, you may email them a copy of the original HUG Award and Certificate.

A detailed list is written in Connie’s Blog. Please visit the site and read the post of HUG award at http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/ for both the rules and for discovering its generous heart.

Image from 'The Incomplete Men' (Click on image to visit website)

So, without further ado….. I spread my HUGS to the following people!!! – – –

Daily PhotoNZ

HeatherBlog

Draw and Shoot

Paris at my Doorstep

John Stirling Photography

Totally Random Shez

A Casual Notebook

A special Thanks to Cindy Warren Connie Wayne for creating this award & for Island Traveller for spreading a HUG to this side of the world!!!😀 **

Now go out & spread some more HUGS!!!😀 **

14 thoughts on “With Every Hug comes Hope!!!!

  1. the island traveler

    It so easy to shed a tear or two…the words strikes directly to the readers heart. A lot of times we can get preoccupied with a lot of things not realizing that someone out there needed to hear words of hope and a reason to smile. It felt good to get this award, it made us reflect on the things we needed to do and say. That not realizing it, we are making a difference in someone’s life in our own little way. Thanks for sharing a beautiful post. Congratulation. Indeed you’re a giver of hope my friend…
    http://thismansjourney.net/2012/01/26/hug-award-and-…hope-it-brings/

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      I agree Island Traveller…. It’s good to be reminded of it every once in a while… it truly humbles!!!! … Thank you for the award…. (& if you haven’t received it already I would have given it to you as well …🙂 ) Keep on sharing the world through your eyes… it inspires… & it brings happiness…!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  2. SL Schildan

    Thank you Xandre. You indeed are deserving of a hug. I received one late last night and had logged on (here at work…shame on me) to spread some hugs around. I do think it’s okay to send one back to you, a person just can’t have too many.😉

    And I agree so strongly that in this troubled world it is up to each of us to lend a hand, give a smile, say “hello”, hold a hand, be kind, and share our abundance and hugs generously.😀

    Reply
  3. SL Schildan

    According to “rule #2” a person can only receive one award. Since I have one and can’t send this back to you, I’ll send you a big [[HUG]] for brightening my days.😀

    Reply
  4. the island traveler

    It feels good to wake up each day knowing we have something or someone to look forward too. Hopes ignites our hear to feel, to love , to pursue life with joy, faith and optimism. Thank you for sharing a “HUG” post that truly embraces everyones feelings and thoughts. Well said, heartfelt with cool pictures to go. As for catching up at work… That makes 2 of us. Have a fun weekend.

    Reply
  5. johnstirlingphotography

    Well done, Xandre! You are fair piling up the awards and they are all well deserved! Thanks also for the nomination! My next post will be ‘John’s Award Ceremony’, so look out for it! It’s about time I passed the awards on! What’s this about Internet caps? I’m really upset! Just as I need my coffee ‘fix’ every morning, I’m not sure I can survive without my regular ‘Xandre Verkes’ ‘fix’! I’ll get withdrawal symptoms! I might even go back to work – oh, wait a minute – I’ve done that already! Looking forward to the beginning of February, Xandre!

    Hear from you soon!

    John

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

