The history behind my blogging… (Thanks Mommy)

A loooooooooooong time ago… (even before facebook – say whaaaaaat??😀 )… a loooooooong time ago, my mom had a blog!!! She loved it… She is a stunning writer with MANY interests & passions!!!🙂

Over the years I became curious as to what exactly blogging entails…🙂 As my passion & curiosity for photography grew, I wanted a place to show people my photos & get some insight… grow my hobby… better my photos… learn new techniques etc etc… & if it wasn’t for my mom… I probably would not have thought of blogging!!!🙂 I must admit that blogging has surpassed all my expectations… I am a blog addict!!! (So, thanks mom!!!😀 )

In the meantime, my mom stopped blogging & went on with the things that kept her busy & away from what she loved doing…🙂

But….. (yes, there IS a but…😉 )…. SHE’s BACK!!!!😀

I am sooooooo excited about this!!! My mom decided that now is the time to take up blogging again!!!! & she did her first posts today!!!😀

If you want (& I really think you should)… You can follow this link to my Mommy’s Blog (opens in new window)!!!! Oh, by the way… her name is Zelmare!!!

She’s still getting everything figured out… you know – the in’s & out’s of WP… but her first posts are up!!! & everything is set for a great new blog to follow!!!😀

This post is thus dedicated to my lovely, fabulous, gorgeously stunning Mommy!!!

(All photos taken from facebook!!!)

FOLLOW THIS LINK TO HER BLOG!!!!😀 **

Keep well people!!! Tomorrow is happy-dance Friday!!! Whoooohooo!!! I’m in my happy place for sure!!!!🙂 **

30 thoughts on “The history behind my blogging… (Thanks Mommy)

  1. Leanne Cole

    I did, I did follow the link, I actually did after the first one. Think I will bookmark it. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Your looks lovely and I am looking forward to getting to know her through her blog.

    Reply
  2. Susie

    Your blog has such a positive vibe and is a pleasure to read – how could anyone feel grumpy when there are such happy smiley people in the blogosphere!🙂 And it’s great to see how close you are with your Mum – that’s one of life’s gifts in itself. Thanks for sharing!
    Susie

    Reply
      1. Xandré Verkes Post author

        Kim… I popped over to you blog to read the “curtain call” but couldn’t find it?? I did read a few of your other poems… beautiful!!! Very special that your mom was your coach and mentor… it is something that will forever be dear to you!!!🙂 **

        Reply
  3. thomag1

    And I would be very disappointed if you don’t get 5000 replies saying….’You’re both stunning!’…..I will check her blog out and I think it’s great that she’s back blogging!
    —my best to both of you…..tom

    Reply
  4. Judy

    What a gorgeous pair you make! I love the photos of the two of you! My daughter has a blog on WP too. She’s the one who inspired me to start blogging! I’m popping right over to your mom’s blog now!🙂

    Reply
  5. johnstirlingphotography

    Yep, I will have to pop over and have a look at your mum’s blog, Xandre, and that will be two beautiful South African women that I follow! Hmmm! Did that come across right – it sounds a bit like stalking!😉 Great post! My other half, Penny, is really good friends with her mum too!

    Cheers

    John

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

