Self Portrait

I was not planning on doing a post this weekend….😉 But while browsing through my photos tonight I came across this photo… – – – of myself – – – taken just after I permed my hair…🙂

I’ve seen quite a few people with self portrait projects… & the idea have entertained my thoughts quite a bit… But I haven’t put any effort into it!!! (You know… if you do something you have to do it gooooooood😀 – – – and I’ve seen some stunning self portraits do the rounds!!!!)

So…. have you done a self portrait project yet?? Your thoughts on these??🙂 **

23 thoughts on “Self Portrait

  1. Leanne Cole

    I hate being photographed, so no, don’t think I will do one. The little icon that comes for me is the closest to a self portrait I have done. My reflection of taking a photo.

    Reply
  2. Helen

    Nice shot. I hate being in photos and thought it was about time I snapped out if it so set myself a thirty day self portrait challenge…turns out to be one of the best and most challenging projects I’ve done!

    Reply
  3. island traveler

    Love the photo…and the new, permed, playful, beautiful hair! I did a self portrait during one of the weekly photo challenge. I said to myself, ” I probably look crazy,” as my wife stared at me while taking my own pictures. I wasn’t comfortable with it but it’s part of the challenge. Take care…

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      That’s exactly it… Since I’ve become more passionate about photography, I found I’m getting more & more uncomfortable when I’m actually in the photo!!! I thought this might be a good way to just relax again… a camera is not a scary thing… !!!🙂 **

      Reply
  4. nelkz76

    I keep thinking about it, maybe I will get round to it soon.
    I imagine it would be a very interesting project to take on as you have the same subject to shoot each time, should get the creative ideas flowing to give each image impact.

    fun shot by the way🙂

    Neal

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Thanks Neal!!! I had a quick look… she has interesting ideas!!! Will definitely refer to her if I decide to do this project!!! If you do decide to do it… be sure to let me know please!!!! Would love to see what you come up with!!!🙂 **

      Reply

Please leave a comment...

