The last of our Cape Holiday – Part.10

This will be the last post of my Holiday Series…😦 I am again going to share only a few photos… We had a great time with friends, some awesome travels, unforgettable memories, some bad experiences & great days… I am looking forward to the next time that we will be able to have another holiday…!!!😀 I hope you enjoy these last few photos!!!🙂

On a special lookout bench... overlooking the ocean!!!

HDR sunset - taken from a stand that we are going to own someday...😉

There are three stands up there…. huge stands… (way above what we can afford)… But these views stole our heart…. we want to build our house here someday!!! I could end my day with this view & silence!!!🙂

New Year 2012 - HDR sunset

Big BIG big jelly fish... My foot for scale!!!🙂

January 1st views... So peaceful!!!

& I’ll end this holiday series with this photo… For a wonderful holiday… For getting back home in one piece… For great friends… even better memories… & what would hopefully be an unforgettable 2012!!!😀

Heading into 2012... What lies ahead??

25 thoughts on “The last of our Cape Holiday – Part.10

    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Luckily not😉 this baby was dead long before our arrival!!!😀 Have a look at my previous Holiday posts for some bad experiences…. although… it’s better to focus on the good ones!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  1. Inspired and pretty

    I’m glad John Stirling did his ceremony award, I could discover a beautiful blog here. These photos are superb, HDR photos are always stunning with rich colours. The sunsets are awesome, I loved all the photos, especially the last one.

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Thank you so much Jocelyn!!! I really appreciate your kind comment!!! Seeing that we both enjoy reading John’s blog… I think we’ll enjoy each others!!!🙂 So all thanks to John!!!😀 **

      Reply
  2. johnstirlingphotography

    Hey Xandre, You deserve a round of applause for ten great holiday posts, with great narrative and photographs! In fact, I am clapping now! No, really! I stopped typing and gave you a clap! Well done, you! Us followers (I hate that word) have experienced lots of wonderful views, vineyards, cafes, beaches and mountains to name but a few! It’s a bit like having your own personal tourist guide! Thanks, Xandre! Oh my goodness, I have just noticed my name in your earlier comments! That was an unexpected experience and you are welcome!

    Right then! What comes next in the life of Xandre Verkes and ‘he who thinks he is boss’? Whatever it is – I look forward to it!

    Cheers

    John

    PS – I’ve met your mum! She is a really nice lady and her blog will be a lot of fun!

    Reply
  3. SL Schildan

    Gorgeous photos and a wonderful tale to go with it. It is so much fun to travel along with you. Thank you for sharing it all. Travel logs are fabulous. You could turn this into a book.😉

    What is a great vacation without a few incidents to make us really appreciate all the other grand ones.😀

    Reply
  4. dianne - life as i see it

    i’ve enjoyed these images. i have never seen such a huge jelly fish.. that is just spectacular .. ; )

    Reply
  5. ndjmom

    Love the beach, but I’d never get my foot that close to a jelly fish, had one sting me in the water from over 20 feet away, think that was a Portugese Man O’War though. Love your images and thanks for visiting my blog

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

