Leisure Bay Views… & a vote!!!

A few photos from a holiday at Leisure Bay…. Leisure Bay is situated in the South Coast of South Africa… It is such a beautiful place and was the perfect place to relax & unwind for a few days!!!🙂 **

On the Road… Domino Sleepers!!!

Black sand…

We should really go there again!!!😀

On another note: I’ve entered the photo of Duke into a cute pet competition… (I could really use the grand prize money to get a new lens…) – – – To expensive elsewise!!!😦 – – – So, I would appreciate it very much if you can (if you want… but please want to…😉 ) vote for Duke by following this link!!! Thank everybody!!! Very much appreciated!!!😀 **

V O T E   H E R E  ! ! !

Hope you all have a great last piece of weekend!!!😀 **

36 thoughts on “Leisure Bay Views… & a vote!!!

  1. Judy

    Voted! Good luck! I love the domino sleepers! And the photo of your son walking up the steps is awesome…just love the ocean in the background. What a lovely place! All your photos are beautiful. I’d like to go there!

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Thanks Judy!!! It is a great place to relax!!! Beautiful diverse landscapes!!! & he is my little brother😀 !!!! (I’m only 25… way to young for children!!!😉 But I’ll keep you updated on that!!!!🙂 **

      Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Yes, family holiday!!! Quite sad that we don’t do that anymore – now that everyone are going their separate ways!!!!😦 Luckily we have photos!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  2. Xandré Verkes Post author

    Thank you sooooooooooooo much to all of you who have voted for Duke so far!!! It is much appreciated!!! Unfortunately I still have about 500 more votes to get in order to have even the remotest (is there such a word??) of chances….🙂 So keep those votes coming in!!!! & don’t hesitate to ask me to vote for one of your comps!!!! I’ll be glad to!!!🙂 **

    Reply
  3. island traveler

    Not only is the beach beautiful but how you took the picture of your subjects as part of the theme added to its charms. Indeed its a place to unwind , to drift, to be free, to be happy…wishing you all the sweet sunshine in the world…

    Reply
        1. Xandré Verkes Post author

          I know I know….. but it makes me sooooo sad to realise that many of those places I’ll never see!!!! But I totally get what you’re saying!!!🙂 **

          Reply
  4. drewpan

    Thanks for dropping by my blog! I’ve voted for Duke… let’s hope he gets himself some prestige and you get yourself a new camera lens!

    Reply
  5. zelmare

    Dit bly net ‘n baie spesiale foto v Lex. Ek dink ek moet dit laat raam … 🙂 Mooi phodies Pop! Die link wil nie oopmaak om te stem nie…😦 xxx

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

