Schiermonnikoog, Netherlands – Typical houses

Travel Lane memory…. A fond one if I might add… Schiermonnikoog!!!! I remember how we walked the road of Schiermonnikoog… dreaming of what it would be like to live here!!! (Property prices was unbelievably high – or maby just in comparison to house prices in SA)…

These houses were small, quaint, inviting, colourful, old & left me wanting to live there (if only for a little while…). Without further ado I present to you a typical street view of the houses of Schiermonnikoog!!!🙂

Schiermonnikoog, 2004

I think you understand what I’m saying after seeing this photo!!!🙂 Who votes for a house on Schier??😉

Speaking of votes… If you haven’t voted for Duke yet, please please please click on his photo to steer you to the website…. I’m still lagging with a few hundred votes😦 …

Click on the photo to follow the link (opens in new window!!!)

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend….🙂 I’ve some HUGE news to tell…. just waiting for it to be final…. (no use in counting my chickens before it’s hatched!!!)😀 Soooooo, stay tuned…..🙂 **

18 thoughts on “Schiermonnikoog, Netherlands – Typical houses

  1. SL Schildan

    My vote? YES, at least for a while.😀 And speaking of votes, I did vote for your Duke. It’s a good thing you sent the link, there are hundreds of photo there. But Duke is the cutest.😉
    My fingers are crossed on the NEWS. (I believe you used the term “thumbs” are crossed, we only cross our fingers in the states😉 )

    Reply
  2. Judy

    lovely homes, Xandre….Ya got my vote!! Charming street….
    Could we only vote once for Duke? Sometimes places allow one vote per day. I didn’t read the rules.

    Reply
  3. photosfromtheloonybin

    Ooooohhhh, now you’ve got me curious. Can’t wait to hear what your news is. Sounds like it’s going to be exciting. By the way, I too love the cute homes in the Netherlands. I would love to go back there one day.

    Reply
  4. island traveler

    Can’t wait for the news! Love the houses. Beautiful and looks cozy. Love the second photo too. Who can resist such adorable facial expression? I can’t ….Have a wonderful day filled love and adventure.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

