A visit to Yellowsands…

Almost three years ago we went to South Africa’s South Coast for a small holiday!!! It was a great places to relax and unwind… & with a few friends these memories are here to stay…😀

Last night I was looking for a few photos to edit, & I stumbled across this holiday’s… Needless to say, there was a few photos that I think is not all bad… & after a little processing I decided to show you a few of these photos!!!🙂

As always, let me know what you think… All these photos were taken with my samsung digital compact (way back..)… Yellowsands is situated about 20 minutes from East London (South Africa)… A lovely little hide-away!!!🙂

A visit to Yellowsands… Recommended!!!😉 **

21 thoughts on “A visit to Yellowsands…

  1. Leanne Cole

    NIce find. Always great to discover photos you didn’t know you had, or don’t remember. They are great shots. I love the second one, the sand, really interesting.🙂

    Reply
  2. SL Schildan

    What great photos!! I love them.😀

    The other evening I ran across some of my very favorite photos, unfortunately they are faded and grainy and somewhere I know I have the negs, but not sure I would be able to find the frame among the thousands. It would be like finding a needle in a haystack.😀

    The last two really caught my eye. The shadows and the colors of the sky and the boat masts. Very nice.

    Reply
  3. saymber

    What interesting formations in the sand! These were lovely – it’s fun to go back through pictures from travels etc isn’t it?! When I was stationed in Europe back in the 90’s I took so many pictures but after my divorce my ex got the pictures and I got the negatives…..ugh. I’m on the lookout for a resonably priced machine to get the negatives into digital form so I can look at them again!

    Reply
  4. sixty7 Architecture Road

    There is a “Walk with Jesus” poster I remember seeing in a church one time that looked similar to Yellowsands, showing foodsteps and some phrases encouraging the Christian faith. That was the first thing that came to mind, especially when I saw the second pic.

    Reply
  5. brubio1111

    Wow.. I love these pics. You used very well your samsung, I really like the wide angle effect, specially in the crab picture!
    I was looking for some websites of Yellowsands to plan a surf trip and I found your blog.. really interesting.. me too in my ideal life I am a professional photographer and surfer, but in my real one I manage to surf and take pictures just from time to time😦 I am also a young anesthetist living in Venice and enjoying it.
    I’ve recently started to collect my pictures and my thoughts in a blog too, so I know how it can be difficult.. but you are doing really a great job!😉
    Keep on sharing your passions and good luck!

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Thank you so much Brubio!!! Sounds to me that you are a lot closer to getting your dream a reality than I am with mine!!! Kudos!!! Thank you for stopping by – good luck in your adventures and endeavours!!!🙂 **

      Reply

Please leave a comment...

