London, UK – London Eye

Again I have to apologise for my lack of posts!!!😦 I’ve been keeping busy (& tried to scale down on the time I spend on my computer!!! – a conscious effort!!!😉 ) … Have been doing a few DIY’s around the house – which I will share with you soon!!!😀 I’ve discovered Pinterest – which I am officially addicted to!!!😀 But it has inspired me to get up & get going!!! Still lots more to do though… only the tippy-tip of the iceberg!!! – – – We have cancelled our satellite tv, exactly for this reason!!! Once I have found my new balance I will hopefully post often again!!!🙂

But for today (late this week)… my Travel Lane memory!!!🙂 Again one of those that I’ve seen a few times, but have not actually been on (next time for sure!!!)… The London Eye!!! This place such a big part in the touristy aspect of London, that I cannot believe that I’ve not been up there even once in the 3 times I’ve visited London!!!😦 Love this structure though… I love the happy memories and gooey feelings these images brings forth when I see it!!!😀 **

London Eye – December 2006

24 thoughts on “London, UK – London Eye

  1. Filipe Marques

    Great shot… and above all, great idea shooting the eye from a different view that the one that is usually presented, making this photo original and different from the mainstream🙂

    Reply
  2. Leanne Cole

    I knew there was going to be a photo of the London Eye, but when I scrolled down to see, I was taken completely by surprise. It is not the image I expected, and I was really surprised. Loved it.🙂 Love the different perspective.

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Thanks Leanne!!! I think we are so used to seeing what is being shown to us all the time (we get a totally warped idea about somethings appearance!!!)😉 **

      Reply
  3. Gerry Walden

    Do you know, I have an almost identical shot. It is a great position and not the usual viewpoint. I have been on the Eye and it is a great place for an ‘aerial’ of the House of Parliament etc., so well worth the trip.

    Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Yes, coming up from the back – don’t think many people wander from this side!!! I would love to see the aerial view as well some day!!! (it’s a shame that I haven’t already!!!)🙂 **

      Reply
  4. TBM

    I’ve been living in London for a few months now and I still haven’t been on the Eye. I worry that I might get bored. I bet the views are amazing, but 45 minutes of slowly moving in a crowded space. But I guess I should do it eventually. I’ll wait for family who insists on doing it🙂

    Reply
  5. saymber

    Ok this is spooky lol — just yesterday my hubby and I were watching an anime called Golgo13 and there was a meeting in the London Eye lol. Don’t fret about the number of posts or how often…as long as you keep with the high caliber of what you do post…we’ll forgive your frequent absences!
    “-P Life comes first anyways!

    Reply
  6. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre – Great shot of the London Eye! I have a few too but not from this angle or with this nice blue sky!!🙂 I am catching up with your posts – once again!!! I have got this far but have to admit that even though I have read all of your posts so far, I haven’t commented on the past few!😦 I have so many to go through because of my weeks without my Mac and the week’s holiday that my e-mail box is overflowing with WordPress new posts! Will have caught up with yours in the next few minutes!🙂

    Cheers

    John

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

