Paris, France – Versailles Gardens

Visiting Versailles is such a special memory – although it was cold & misty on this day in December 2004 – it did not seize to take away the from the grand, majestic & royal air that Versailles presented to us that day!!🙂

It amazed me that I could not see the end of the gardens – it was huge!! & beautiful… bustling with people & tourists!! The weather could not keep anyone away!!!🙂

Endless stretch of Versailles gardens…

On our way to the train, after our visit to Versailles, me & my mom bought ourselves scarves at a vendor – I still wear it today!!! & each time I do – the memory of that day makes me smile – and wish to turn back time!!!😀 **

14 thoughts on “Paris, France – Versailles Gardens

  1. iamatticusfinch

    a wow place! thanks for the nice shot!

    i wanna share to you my travel experience in Maitum, a province in Philippines. I hope the you will read this, and please hit the comment box and tell me your opinions (the writing style, content, etc.). You are also free to share it at your site, reblog, or tweet it. here is the url. http://tourshereandthere.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/maitum-sarangani-the-two-day-trip-that-should-have-been-a-lifetime/.

    PS, you may follow me on twitter @kloydskii.

    A million thanks!

    Reply
  2. rommel

    No way, Jose! No weather can keep us from visiting Paris, France.😀 We were there in December. Actually, when you’re like me who is more prone to sunny days, going places during cold weather really makes me feel a lot more like bonafide traveler. Hehe

    Reply
  3. TBM

    I’m hoping to visit Versailles this June and I’m super excited. Thanks for sharing! And I love that you still have the scarf. I have many mementos from trips and I love the memories that flood my mind when I see them.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Paris, France – Versailles Gardens | Xandré Verkes | directoryofparis

  5. Shez

    Ohh so beautiful. I love the photo in the mist. It’s so different than most that I see which are taken on a perfect sunny day. This one has so much more magic.😀

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

