Vienna, Austria – Minoriten Kirche

One of my fondest memories of Austria, was visiting the Minoriten Kirche!!! It was huge – impressively massive!!! But what was very special (and overwhelmingly beautiful), was the mosaic copy of Leonardo da Vinci’s “The Last Supper“…

I am going to share this masterpiece in a next post – I’ll include some yummy info and everything…😉 But today I want to share with you a photo that (almost) conveys the size of this Minoriten Kirche…

Minoriten Kirche – December 2004

This is indeed a vertical panorama – I apologise for the obvious stitching (best I could do with the old photos I’ve got😉 …), but I think you can get the idea… My mom & her friend is standing bottom left – just to put things into perspective!!😀 **

6 thoughts on “Vienna, Austria – Minoriten Kirche

  1. Leanne Cole

    when you first look at the photo, from the top, you can tell it is outdoors, but then if you just look down the bottom the lighting makes it look indoors, quite surreal, I love it. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Shez

    I love the photo, the perspective is awesome. And like 2 Rivers, I read your comment and had to go back and look really closely to find the stitching. It does not detract from this photo at all. I was too busy being overwhelmed by the sheer majesty and size of the building.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

