Schiermonnikoog, Netherlands – Sunset on beautiful Schier…

Back in 2004 (yes… it has been this long & I remember this day like it happened yesterday) – me, my absolutely gorgeous mommy & two Netherland friends were watching this superly stunning sunset while waiting for the ferry to come pick us up after a day of galavanting on the beautiful Schiermonnikoog…🙂

We were taking a lot of photos in this short while – it was amazing to see how the tide have  turned since the ferry dropped us of earlier that day!! I remember wondering which route the ferry will manoeuvre to be able to pick us up?? – – – as you can see from the photo below, a lot of sand banks visible… – – –😀

Sunset over Schier – December 2004

One day, I will return for sure – once again watching a beautiful sunset over Schiermonnikoog… maybe next time I’ll buy myself a sweet little property here… – – – a girl can wish right??😉 – – –

23 thoughts on “Schiermonnikoog, Netherlands – Sunset on beautiful Schier…

  1. photosfromtheloonybin

    Wow, that is one of the most gorgeous sunset pictures I have ever seen!! I love how it draws your eyes to the brightest spot in the sky right behind the top of the dark post (or whatever that is). Great photo!!🙂

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

