Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

This will be my first weekly challenge post!!! I am quite absent on my blog – & I am sorry to  admit that I haven’t been taking much photos lately..😦

But – last night HWTHB took a phone call outside (it had been raining all day), & he came in saying he saw a great shot!! We ended up playing around in the cold night a bit… In the end this was our last shot… The end result a great silhouette shot & very very wet bums!!!😀

Me & HWTHB sitting on the wet road!!!

Also linking to this challenge is my previous posts – the jumping sea shots!! (click on the photo to see the rest of the post!!!)🙂

We have started packing/sorting our stuff!!! A few books have gone into boxes… A LOT has been thrown out!!! Kind of sad, but very ‘spring-cleany’…😉

Our wedding RSVP’s have closed and all those ‘fun stuffies’ are well on it’s way… Some shoe-shopping tomorrow!!!😀 **

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Thanks!! I think the green tint came from the type of light that reflected of the tar road…. (which was enhanced when I adjusted the midtones of the image!!!)🙂 **

      Reply
  1. Shez

    Love the photo. I can’t imagine why you have no time, I mean after all, you only have a full time career, a complete move to a completely different hemisphere and continent, and a wedding to plan and conclude before you move. Yikes!! That is more on a plate for a few months that average people could arrange in two years.😉 It’s a good thing you and Steph are above the bell curve when it comes to average.😀 Best wishes and I will look forward to seeing many new posts in the new year.

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

