Prague: The Dancing Building

Also goes by The Dancing House, The Dancing Couple and the lesser known Fred & Ginger (after famous dancers Fred Astaire & Ginger Rogers)…

For me – I was drawn to the structure…😉 I have seen many beautiful photos of this very famous & controversial building, so I wouldn’t let the chance to see it just slip by… In truth, I was disappointed – the colours were not like I imagined (so I processed it to my desired effect😉 – but it still was/is a pretty awesome & interesting building!!!🙂 **

Untitled_HDR2

10 thoughts on “Prague: The Dancing Building

  1. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre! I just adore this building! It reminds me of Gaudi in Barcelona but also of the remaining few buildings in Hiroshima after the atom bomb! The fluidity and almost freedom of movement within my perception of the structure makes it a building with the wow factor! This is a great photograph, Xandre, and you processed it just right!

    Take care!

    John

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

