Glimpses of the Sinking City – Venice, Italy

IMG_2939a IMG_2912a IMG_2937a IMG_2951a IMG_2920b

22 thoughts on “Glimpses of the Sinking City – Venice, Italy

    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Thanks Naresh!! I highly recommend visiting Venice!!! My trip was spur of the moment – and it surpassed ALL my expectations!!! You won’t be disappointed!!!🙂 **

      Reply
        1. Xandré Verkes Post author

          Same here – I was only here for one (very busy) day… Next time I’ll make sure I have way more time and take some better photos!!! Feels like I was just snapping away, trying to take in everything as much as possible!!!🙂 **

          Reply
    1. Xandré Verkes Post author

      Aaaaah!!! A fellow South African searching for Italy – stumbling upon my blog!!! Small world!!! Thanks ‘Rider’!!! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Thanks for the compliment!!🙂 **

      Reply
  1. brubio1111

    Hi Xandré! Great pictures there! I really love they seem somewhat ‘old fashion’, it really suits well the city! I love to take pictures of Venice too, my blog is almost entirely about that! Hope you will find some useful tip among my pages if you like, I will sure try to visit and take pictures at some places I’ve seen in your shots!😉
    Have fun

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

