Abstract Flowery Thingies!!!

I decided to take a break from my Road Trip & holiday stories & do a post about a photo or two again (which I havn’e done in freaken AGES!!!!)😀

If you missed my first two post on my holiday series follow these links:

Road-Tripping to the Cape – Part.1

Road-Tripping to the Cape – Part.2

My post today is about – – – you guessed it – – – flowers!!!😀 A while ago while I was browsing blogs I stumbled upon a photograph which was very appealing to me!!!🙂 (Unfortunately I can’t remember who it was, so a shout-out is not possible!!!😦 ) What the photo was, was flowers blurred in a spirally way… it was sooooo cool!!!! I tried it today, but only for a very short while (it’s raining it’s pouring…😉 )… I only got 5 shots before I went in to safety… I’ve still got a few tricks to try & quite bit more experimenting to do before I’m going to get it right… but here is what I got today…

A closer shot... Here I literally turned my camera!!!

Further away... Here I walked around the flowers!!!

The next shot is of an Agapanthus… This was my least favourite shot of the bunch!!!😦 Soooooooo (I LOVE PHOTOSHOP!!!), I jazzed it up in photoshop!!!😀 Adjusted the levels  & overlayed it twice!!! The result: It’s my favourite!!😉

Processed Agapanthus!!!

What do you think??🙂 **

13 thoughts on “Abstract Flowery Thingies!!!

  1. allmycke

    I wa thinking the same thing as Rebecca – especially since I saw a program about Clude Monet just the other day. Nice shots.

    Reply
  2. SL Schildan

    Xandre, These are great!! What fun to experiment. I also checked out your links to fotoeins and his photos are inspirational, also. You are always a ray of sunshine in my day!! Thanks.

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thanks Shez…!!! #blush… I feel the same way!!! Just love reading your posts & receiving your comments!!! Glad you enjoyed the link!!! There are soooooo many talent out there…. it’s always great when you stumble upon yet another one!!! Keep well!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  3. the island traveler

    Impressive photos. Love the effect of the photo shop. The flowers looked like an abstract masterpiece painting. The colors, the texture, the lights and dark shades….amazing.Thanks for today’s inspiration. Beautiful….Have a wonderful day!

    Reply
    1. xandreverkes Post author

      Thank you Island Traveller!!! I love it when other people share my excitement about vibrant colours!!! Like you say – it’s the little things!!!😉 Hope you had a great day… enjoy the weekend that lies ahead!!!🙂 **

      Reply
  4. johnstirlingphotography

    Hi Xandre – Yep! The colours of the first two and the atmosphere are very Monet and I like them! All interesting techniques but I really like the third one. The flower is almost spinning round ready to take off – the reverse of seeds spiralling down from trees! Yippee, it’s the weekend! Have a good one!

    Cheers

    John

    Reply

Please leave a comment...

